You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Strategy Of A Minnow

in #curation8 years ago

Now to touch on a point of irritation. If you are a minnow, vote 100%, you are not doing yourself any favours by voting less than that.

How true! This reminds me of the one (and only) time I waited on tables. I was a kitchen worker in my youth and had somehow convinced a waiter to let me try waiting on tables. He was not really willing to train me well but went along with my request. At a slow point near the end of the lunch shift there was only one couple in the restaurant so he gave me a chance. I guess I came across very nervous or something the the people were in a hurry and very hard to connect with. After they left I cleaned the table and thought that they had not left a tip but there in among the dirty napkins was hidden a couple of quarters. It kind of ended my aspirations to be a waiter at that point.

These type of things really don’t bother me too much now. People like to play games and I have let go of getting irritated by most of it. After all a pile of pennies is still some type of tip right? :)

Sort:  

Good attitude! I waitressed for 3 years! So can understand the analogy. Poor you, usually people are kinder. Don't sweat the small stuff-true, but you can let others know when their small stuff is ridiculous!ⁿ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49