You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 5

in #curation6 years ago

I have found that homesteading runs over so much into prepping on so many points from tools and gear to different sets of knowledge used that it is hard to have one without the other since you never know what you will have to deal with on the homestead and being prepared for that drops you into the prepper category. I use a lot of the same tools daily on my homestead that I also pack with my gear for a trip to the Appalachian mountains and either one of those can include encounters with wild life along with medical emergencies so the defense and personal protection along with medical skills run into both situations along with daily life. I have noticed that this category has been very dead since I have been here and just figured it had not developed interest yet especially in the bush craft style categories.

Sort:  

Which specific category has been dead?

Yes, homesteading is a big umbrella for many other categories: gardening, self-sufficient, self-reliant, off-grid, etc etc but I have found that making an actual definition of homesteading can be difficult as it means many different things for many different people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50