You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie's 1st Year Update (with Additional International Support Announcement)

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

What a difference a year makes. It's been exciting to see Steemit go from a circle jerk of bots and a couple of dozen authors on whale bots cashing in 99% of the rewards; to a vibrant community of thousands of curators and authors. Long way to go still, of course.

In my opinion, Curie has done what it set out to do, and much, much more. While I'd be happy to see Curie continue till there's a community demand for it, overall, I feel - mission accomplished.

It is also particularly heartening to see many of the most popular authors today on Steemit started with a Curie vote a year or so ago. :)

Sort:  

@liberosist - I'm totally agree with you! Its just the beginning of a new era.

@cryptoqu33n

I am just a month in, and just heard about curie about 10 days ago.
I am hoping to become a curator, but was waiting till I was more experienced.....
Now I see the public recommending option is closed.

So that is sad, but good too. It means that the caliber of curation has been going up. And so I will now need to work harder and harder....
But I WILL join the #curie team! My goal is 3 months or less.
Anyway, good to hear from some that have been here a while. I am excited to see things get better and better!!
Peace!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46