You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sept 24 - Steemit Ramble - Notes on My Favourite Reads

in #curation8 years ago

Hey, thanks for the shout out. I definitely agree it happens to males I just don't have that perspective to give as I am a female victim. In sexual assault it is more often males perpetrating but in domestic violence it is actually more often female aggressors and yet males get no sympathy/support. That may be something I post about as it does upset me. Thanks for the perspective. :)

Sort:  

I realized where you were coming from @lauralemons. My comments were more an aside than any inference you left anything out.

Okay, I do agree it is something not talked about a lot. Also young boys get molested a lot actually just like young girls and I think are even less likely to come forward. :( I imagine a boy/guy would feel more pressure to stay quiet.

It's a tragedy when either gender is assaulted ... it's also a tragedy that the system assaults them again whether it is the courts, social services or individuals doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63