You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trails - Big hype or serious investment model? Opening a curation debate.

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

I don't use vote bots, or auto vote trails. Why? Blindness. I judge what I vote for, apply my vote weight towards, and reward them for. I don't trust other people to choose what is worthy of a vote and generating rewards on my behalf. I judge and represent my own voice. I also don't blindly upvote everything from someone just because they are someone "trusted".

I started to make a project for a curation network, which keeps you in power, while allowing more networking of sharing quality content, or content people "like" to curate for.

SteemKURE - Curation Network for Steemit Users

Let me know if you think it's a good platform/idea. I should have a working basic version today done and put online shortly. If you want to try it our when it's up, let me know.

Also resteemed your post. Peace.

Sort:  

Brilliant! Thanks for your comment and for sharing the link, I will study your concept and give you my feedback. I totally agree on your voting philosophy!

Now that I´ve read your article about the KURE project @krnel, here is my feedback on it: fantastic approach! I am really looking forward. Terms of curation should be designed by all of us, that´s a brilliant idea. The way it is going right now cannot be the way most of the users are really willing to follow. Kindred - that´s it! A really good naming. And the logo also fits very well - it somehow remembered me Lady Juctice (which would actually be a nice bridge), don´t ask me why :-)
I would have loved resteeming your post, but it´s too late :-( I am following you for future updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61