Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Welcome everyone to another recap!

Today's posts are filled with sunshine, adventures, fragrant wild flowers, fresh fruits and all those good all-summer things! I bet you're as excited as I am, it doesn't happen all the time that I stumble upon such treasures, even though I try so hard haha. Without further ado I present you my first pick!


I. The Rivers That Took Us Back In Time by @doskinas.
This is an amazing post, it is full of gorgeous pictures and breathtaking landscapes. @doskinas and his pal took a two day trip canoeing through rivers and lakes of National park of Ignalina, Lithuania.
You might be wondering why the post is called The rivers of time, @doskinas says that traveling through them made him feel like he was in the jungles of South America discovering lost cities and fighting off primal tribes that is a reference to mosquitoes.
The first day of the trip they canoed 14 km of the rivers and you can see in pictures how one landscape changes the other, he mentions that there are quite a few villages in the area, but they couldn't access them without trespassing someone's property.
They then spent the second day canoeing through Mirror lakes and if you look at the photos you will see why they're called that. Absolutely stunning scenery and a solid post.

4.png

II. Good summer gifts by @anna-mi.
Now this lady is one of my favorite bloggers on Steemit, not only she always manages to take mouthwatering pictures of her cooking, she just recently started sharing more of her portrait and landscape photography, her pictures have this rustic and homey feel to them, and I am really into them.
This post is about appreciating the simple summer gifts of life and being grateful. Isn't it so amazing being able to get a cupful of wild strawberries and enjoy them on the porch, or making flower crowns with your friends or family members, just kick back and appreciate all the small things for a minute. We as people do indeed get so busy and preoccupied with everything that is going on in our lives and keeping up with all the social media, there's hardly any time to just stop and look around, luckily, summertime is the perfect time for that and just like @anna-mi said in her post that even rainy days can't shadow her joyful summer mood. It's amazing.

Extra content:

  1. My Life Abroad: The Chiangmai Chronicles - Vol 3 _ My Home, My Sanctuary by @rainbowrachel.
  2. Pet Photography: My cat photo session by @gibic.
  3. Origami crane A4 Challenge by @ivan-g.
  4. EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #1 by @boyerobert.
  5. ⚽ 🥅 Crochet is also at the 2018 World Cup in Russia 🏆 ⚽ by @carolinacardoza.
  6. Ristorante Croce Del Sud, Italy Lignano Sabbiadoro by @carolinaelly.
  7. Why you must visit here once in your lifetme! |Restaurant Review #1 : Delhi's(NCR) Best Restra for non-veg lover | Karim's Mughlai Restaurant | by @aman.sri.

Whaleshares photo contest winner:

Favorite food by @bushkill.

About:

Every week our host, myself, @lindahas, @breezin and a guest curator select 12 posts from #postpromotion to present in a live curation that typically starts at 6 PM EST in #curation-lounge channel on Whaleshares server. Anyone is welcome to come along and spectate the discussion and everyone who does tune in and sticks around until the end of the event will be awarded with complimentary assets that are distributed by the host of the show @nikflossus.
There are no obligatory rules as to what kind of content you should create to catch a curator's attention, we're different people and we like different things; some shoot for longreads they enjoy, some prefer to browse through tutorials or art projects. We are people and our choices are subjective, of course. As the platform grows it gets harder to push your work out there and get noticed. However when it comes to scoping out top quality posts, we try our very best to point out the ones that received very little to no rewards.

To learn more about the Whaleshares Curation Show on Mondays I suggest you join Whaleshares Discord, check out the blog of our host @nikflossus and our community leader @officialfuzzy.

Image sources:
  1. https://pixabay.com
  2. http://aquaacores.pt


Sort:  

Nice choices. Curious to check 'em up

Cool stuff!

Thank you very much for choosing my work and for the way you introduced me in your post. I am very moved by these kind words, and I smile reading this. Have a good day!

Mhmm, no problem :) I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Hey I am in your extra content at number 7 ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Thanks for the opportunity. What I have to do further can you please explain. I am very excited to see how my post goes ❤️❤️❤️❤️. Love from India

Hey @aman.sri!
Well, there isn't anything to be done at this point, I was looking through posts on Whaleshares and I liked yours, so I upvoted it and mentioned in my recap, hopefully it will help promote the post a bit.

Ohh no worries ❤️

Thank you for mentioning my post! It realy warms my heart when the stuff your write is appreciated by someone:)). Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48