You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual Curation vs Automatic Curation

in #curation7 years ago

I think reading the post and adding an upvote than is more valueable because you actually take the time to read it and sort of engage

Sort:  

I agree, and then commenting on it proves even more that you read it and that engagement should be rewarded by more authors with votes.

It really grinds my gears sometimes when I see trending posts with many good comments and the author hasn't taken the time to neither reply nor reward the good ones. Ignoring or flagging the "spammy" ones also teaches them that that kind of activity won't be rewarded here.

Everything has its advantages and disadvantages same goes with manner of voting. But if I were to ask, I'd prefer that somehow whale voters change their voting habits over time and let others gain satisfaction in the platform and avoid seeing the same names over and over again on trending page.

follow me and I follow you :)

I think people get greedy and don't find the need to reply but I like the way you do it , you always reply and engage ! Thank you for that

Hi! please help gather more funds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56