You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (April 27th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

https://busy.org/@janine-ariane/yellow-claw-and-valentina
My curie day. I got a curie upvote totaly by surprise. The post I wrote was not a chosen story, or something where I aimed for high score voting material. Now my posts have an average of 15 ct worth, so anything when I reach 1 dollar it is all ready a party! The weirdest thing is that I actually only spoke out my feeling about the location of the video of this song, it was done in my old house where i spend my youth. The curie upvote was not so big compared with others. But still ! ... wow! and why?
I mean the whole story is not even told, and now i feel I should :-)
The house is sold and my brother does his last month in it now, so it is time to say bye bye to the house, the house that made me happy for so many years. That they asked to make a music video in our house was amazing and envolved a lot of money for a few days, but what an experience! the crew comes in with big equipments, and than this little denty little singer in their middle. Apparantly the girl won a talentshow in US? And there she sat in the middle of my bedroom with her back to the pole where I used to sit against, laid in my bath ! It was nice and horrible the same time.
Well curie I still want to thank you so much for your upvote! You also have to know it was my bbirthday that day !! and it then was the only present I got ! :-o We allready bought something for our birthdays so I have not gone without, but to get something anyway was fantastic and funtastic ! thank you ! X

Sort:  

Hey that is cool that the music video was shot in your old house! That has to be a weird feeling seeing the video for you :) Pretty cool. That was one of the interest specific "sub-communities" that Curie supports which gave you the upvote (the Music sub-community). And happy birthday! Cheers - Carl

thank you very much! It was indeed a whole experience I did not know so much was needed and needed to be done, I do know nothing of the music world , but they came with a whole team, and they made like a buffet table where everyone could eat and drink whatever they wanted :-) it was a nice bunch of people, who knew exactly what they were doing, making false walls and what ever needed in a second. it was fun!! But when my mum would have known they smoked a cigaret in her bed ! she would be not amused. :-) Thank you very much for your reply it is really appreciated. I still have a few pictures about the making of that video maybe that will be a blog one day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39