You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotable Day 1

in #curation7 years ago

Hi Jerry,
Interesting and worthy suggestion. One point you might want to change or reconsider is number 5 on the submission guidelines as believe it or not, not everyone participates in other social media - for instance I have shied away from the likes of FB or Twitter and have only embrace social media having discovered steemit. I have got a minor entry on LinkedIn but not everyone will have this? Just a thought..

Sort:  

My thoughts also... like I have FB and Instagram but have so rarely visited them since I got introduced to steemit so I did not find the point linking them to my steemit profile...

Also, truly undervalued posts will most likely come from unknown authors. They will not have large followings on any of the social media, so there is little value and point in verifying them through alternative social media platforms to Steemit. No one will be submitting posts from large Youtubers in the crypto space for instance, because most likely they are doing very well on Steemit already.

And indeed, many of the people that are on Steemit in this early stage are here because they have issues with existing social media, I think this guideline will rule out a lot of otherwise eligible high quality content.

Yes - this surely is to consider. There are a lot of ppl without social media profiles already. And since steemit, there are even more leaving.

Steemit appears to be only social interaction web inerface that pays units in cryptographic binary monetary units to get pine sol. Much importance to unit.

Good point I may need to edit that one ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46