You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High Curation Rewards When Upvoting TribeSteemUp Members | First Proof

in #curation6 years ago

I am still fairly new to all the voting timing and have never used a voting/bid bot. I've always done my own manual curating. But I have to say I find this post interesting.

When you're looking at the rewards payout at the end of the seven days... it does make sense to slip your own vote in right before the trail comes by. I can see that with your numbers and payout amount.

I have always (well, usually try to follow) the 30 minute mark for my UPvotes to others, but sometimes when I have a full plate I tend to get anxious and will upvote between 15-20 minutes.

Sort:  

Of course it is very nice to upvote manually. You will be 100% in control all the time. But you will miss most opportunities if you don't track the community 24/7. Personally, I don't have time for that and I am already a 100% Steemian. So using SteemAuto is a huge help to make sure my favorite Steemians get their vots and I get more Steem Power in the process.

Voting at 15-20 minutes will only be profitable when you expect a lot of votes coming in after you because you get a much lower percentage out of the curation rewards while the author gets more out of your upvote - which can be a valid strategy.

See... now you have taught me EVEN more by this comment.
I too am a 100% steemian and I realize even with ginabot I miss things... I may have to consider the steemauto especially now with it being my busy time for gardening and being outdoors. I am torn most days of which I should be doing versus which I am doing.

Voting at 15-20 minutes will only be profitable when you expect a lot of votes coming in after you because you get a much lower percentage out of the curation rewards while the author gets more out of your upvote - which can be a valid strategy.

This comment alone is making me think I need to study the voting % even more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67