Muxxy's MSP Fiction Curation Week #2

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

muxxy fiction curation.png
Original Source

I will be curating fiction posts, sharing worthy pieces from Minnows across the Steem platform on behalf of the @minnowsupport project. Each Friday I will present five posts and upvote them from the @msp-curation account. 1 pick will be resteemed from the @minnowsupport account. Upon payout, I'll share the SBD earned from these curation posts with the featured authors.


This week's first choice is Rings by @ruth-girl. Her atmospheric story, complete with backing music, tells of the evening of a pole dancer, high heels, glitter, a client, rings, and a diamond.


A Change In Direction is next, by @negativer. This 50 word story is powerful and deserves a read.


Witches Brew by @fictionspawn is my next choice. Not only does he write an entertaining childrens story, but also recorded himself narrating it. Great job.


Capture.PNG

@blankface's Where it All Began is full of 80's atmosphere and intrigue and centers on the discovery of mysterious notebooks. I can't wait to read more of this series.


My final pick this week is from @therosepatch and is the second part of Jophi's Journey. Check her blog for part 1. Following her parents' death, Jophi falls on hard times, yet still gives all she has to save a boy. A mysterious stranger called Ven joins her on her journey.


Thanks to all of these authors who put out such great writing for our enjoyment. Please check these posts out, give them a read, and support the authors.

Last week's curation post earned 6.34 SBD. This will be split equally amongst last week's authors and each will receive 1.268 SBD upon payout later today.

Capture.PNG

Muxxy


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

@negativer story is really powerful (and grim) in that amounts of words, and I skimmed through @fictionspawn's story and decided to download the narrated version instead to hear later (from what I read it looks great.)

By the way, it's been a long while since we talked @gmuxx, glad you're still curating fiction.

Great to see you.

Thank you, @gmuxx! This was a pleasant surprise <3 By the way I'm @therosepatch, not therosegarden :)

And congrats to the others for being featured as well!

Oops, silly Muxx

Lovely selection, Muxxy! Reading them was good way to spend a Friday evening.

Thank you Anike

Thank you so much for featuring my story!! I was surprised to find my post here!! :D
And I just added 4 more posts on my weekend reading list ;)

PS: I would like to pass on my "share" of this post's earnings, you could consider donating it to the minnowsupport account.

My pleasure, I enjoyed it a lot.

And yes, I will forward your share to MSP, thanks.

good job boss.
and i will follow you .

Very nice selection @gmuxx, and also a very nice project! :-) Especially the 50 word little miracle by @negativer and the witches brew by @fictionspawn I liked very much! Thank you! :-) <3

Just fiction with English?
How about Bahasa Indonesia?

I only read English, sorry.

Thank you for information, next event/contest, I will try join... 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97