3D Modeling - Imperial Shuttle - Modo: Part 2

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted the first part of this 3D modeling project, the Lamda-class Imperial Shuttle from the Star Wars franchise https://steemit.com/art/@gmuxx/3d-modeling-imperial-shuttle-modo. Since then I have continued adding details to the back of the ship.

10.jpg

As you can see, I added some tubing, a few more details on the back panel and created the grill in the engine exhausts.

11.JPG

I then set to work adding panels and details to the top of the wings.

render2.jpg

I also created the wing mounted guns.

15.JPG

Thanks for looking, I hope you enjoy seeing the progress.

Sort:  

Amaziiingg!! ^ ^

Thank you.

Are you going to do the inside too?

No, and that's the wrong shuttle ;-)

the actual detail you put into this.... the smaller double cannons, the rear facing cannon and new engine guards... 😍 its amazing :) For a hobby, you are really good at what you do...
tips hat, shakes a hand, walks away with a smile

Thank you very much.
Really enjoying working on this.

That is awesome! You have great modelling skills.

Thank you very much.

You shine like a star @gmuxx.

Thanks buddy!

you must have loads of time on your hands to do this. awesome

One benefit of being disabled is I have lots of spare time 😁

Thank you.

you spend so much time in discord that I am surprised you have found time

3 displays help

Are you "building" this to some specs, or are you using your own imagination to add in these details?

I have blueprints to work from and lots of photographic reference.

Thats the coolest project I have ever seen! I cannot believe that the wings can fold, thats such an important detail @ gmuxx

I really enjoy crafts, I will follow you to check more of your stuff. If you want you can check up my profile and tell me what you think. Cheers!

I love it, this is excellent work. Muxx are you familiar with Geiger? He combines organic with mechanical concepts that are creepy. Just shooting you a link for possible inspiration. Hugs. J.
https://www.google.com/search?q=h+geiger&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-us&client=safari#imgrc=AM3ZpZWiW5EWWM:

Thank you!

Indeed, I love Giger's Alien stuff.
Once I have the kit to continue digital sculpting, I'm going to attempt an alien.

Excellent news! I can't wait to see it. Honestly, I've been wondering when someone will take up the mantle of Geiger.
On a tangential note, check out Luis Royo too. Lol.
Hugs.
J.

I know Royo too. Excellent work.

This looks totally amazing and you have amazing skills!
I take my hat off for you @gmuxx.
I look forward to seeing more progress of your / this shuttle.

Why, thank you very much snek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22