The Top 99 UPVOTERS on STEEMIT today - Check your own Ranking in new WEB-APP

in #curation7 years ago

Steemit work on Generosity, so voting for other people and more people has become one of the most important task we do here on steemit, busy and eSteem. So here are the top 99 accounts who votes for posts like this and posts like yours and make great curation-rewards doing so while spreading STEEM-tokens and STEEM-dollars to hundreds of people every day!

Today's top voters (by nominal votes):


(These accounts vote for the most people in descending order)
Want to Rank up on this list? Vote for more accounts and posts!

Check your own ranking at Steem-Ganymede by: @inertia

Congratulations to everybody on the TOP 99 list, and may this be an inspiration to everybody that voting for more accounts brings value to the growing community.


Join us on SteemSpeak Discord for good times and much talk about steem beta-testing and geek-stuff, politics and debate @mughat on the purpose of life :)

Sort:  

Very interesting thank you very much dear friend @fyrstikken for this information

Glad to hear :) Have fun with the web-app by: @inertia, it is really insightful for platform/user-growth studies along with steemdb.com etc. A Strong Community is an Informed community :)

Thank you very much dear friend @fyrstikken I am going to familiarize myself with the system.

Interesting list of whose who's in the community. Useful to recognize the names. This is first time I see this in my feed.
Thank you.
Now, let me play with this steem-ganymede a bit :-)

hehe, have fun with the steem-ganymede :)

Nice app, i became active recently so i've got some work to do ;)

well in that case I have to say Welcome to Steemit :) I hope you become busy ;)

Haha thank you.
Honestly it's a great experience. Every day almost i learn about new community iniatives, votes rewards, challenges etc. That's the key to succes; an active community

Very very true - and specially true on Steemit, being designed around a generosity principle that forces us to be generous (vote for many) to make the platform thrive, if we become selfish (vote for few) the platform goes into depression and dies.

@dantheman and @ned has really made something that truly make us "think different".

I´m loving it ;)

It's positivity like you show here which will lure more people to steemit.

Keep it going on mate.

yall wathcout I'm coming for that number 1 spot!

According to https://steem-ganymede.herokuapp.com/accounts?utf8=%E2%9C%93&upvoted=true&voters=kenny-crane&commit=Query I upvoted 260 accounts; is that good? :-) And all of my UP Votes are Manual! I am not using a bot (yet). Thanks for writing about this site which has good data!

Doing analyses for you: The 260 accounts are the unique accounts you have voted for in total.

According to steemdb.com/@kenny-crane/curation you vote on between 20-30 posts per day.

Compare that to: steemdb.com/@fyrstikken/curation voting for between 500-800 posts per day.

Every day the system gives you 40 votes X 100% to distribute so you could vote for 400 posts each day with 10% upvote
800 posts each day with 5%
4000 Posts per day with 1% upvote.

I hope @steemit add decimals so I can vote with a 1.4% upvote in low season and 0.9% - 0.1% in very active times etc. For better balancing.

Currently 1% is to little and 2% is too much when voting for everybody using this bot: https://github.com/TheBatchman/steemit-autovoter which is written for the previous version of #Piston by @xeroc.

I also would like you to visit us at http://steemspeak.com if you need help setting up Python and Piston and get you started. We got some great clever people in there who just keeps pushing the good stuff in the world of steem-apps, front-ends and services, do not miss out, here is a personal invite:

https://discord.gg/sqxV63P share it with your friends/guilds and jump on :)

Voting is like snowballs, they can either have the snowball-effect when you vote for more posts, or they melt away if you do not use them. A lost vote = lost money, so vote for as many as you can each day and see the full effect of how steem was designed to respond to generosity in a very nice way ;)

Thanks for that excellent analysis!

I've seen the code for a few bots that use Piston, including the "vote for everybody" bot. I'm the kind of person who won't just take code and run it, I need to write it myself from scratch or mostly from scratch. I have Piston running on my Raspberry Pi 3 and I'm writing some Python code that successfully interacts with the Steem blockchain, but haven't created a voting bot yet.

I still come here every day and read an average of 60 articles and usually vote on about 40, manually. But lately I am doing less voting per day, as your figures show. However I do not think I have ever hit 100% voting power, so I don't think I have wasted any of my curation earning potential yet.

My 100% vote seems to move the pay meter about 6 tenths of a cent, for a post with a low current payout. Of course it moves it several cents if it already has received some larger votes. I feel that voting for everyone, or more people, at a lower voting power percentage will give me even less influence in a post's payout. However, as your experiment shows, it can be good to vote less powerfully for many more people, and I may try that with a bot at some point.

I was on the steemit slack in the early days, visiting every day. But I have yet to visit the steemit chat or your steemspeak. I prefer to allot my steemit time budget to reading and voting, but maybe someday I'll get into some chats. I actually spend a lot of time communicating with others online, since in "real life" I earn my living writing apps for social networks, including Chat apps, Instant Messengers and Custom Search apps so people can find others to chat with. So in my down time I prefer to just read the excellent articles here on steemit and write the occasional comment.

Best wishes, and thanks again for the analysis and the insight you have learned from your bot experiments!

I'm very particular about what I upvote. First I read the article (or watch the vid), then it must be well written and thought out. Then, it gets my vote...maybe I'm doing this wrong.

You can do both.

Have a curration-bot voting for everyone at 1% (which usually don´t destroy your vote-power) and then you can vote manually on what you read.

Hybrid

Maybe, if I knew what a bot was...I'm really old and to me an upvote is a seal of approval.

it may not be for everybody, but it is not hard to set up a bot.

I wouldn't know where to start, but there are some really smart people on here so I'm sure I can get help.

@Fyrstikken is the our leader

I agree

Cool post!

And debate @mughat on the purpose of life. I love it even when he makes me lose it. :)

I like to manually upvote alot is curation a good sign of alot of upvoting? upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67