I Am Starting the Winfrey Voting Guild and 100 People can join!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

The purpose of this guild is to give everyone who blog a 1% upvote unless they have been flagged by @cheetah, @blacklist or @steemcleaners. In order to participate, you need to click the link below and submit your details:

Join the Guild Here!

I charge nothing to participate in my guild - but, since this is the first trial in this public experiment I will limit the guild to 100 people as I manage every account manually.

The More SteemPower you have the more Curation-Rewards you get every day all year!

Having a lot of steempower and not using it for curation is like having dead capital just fading away. There is no risk of losing money sharing the private posting key with me, I will keep it as safe and as secure as I know how to. However, should there be any security breaches I will send an email to everyone to change their password and keys.

Also - I will not make any post-updates and make you vote for it (bragging post) - instead, come and talk with me directly on http://steemspeak.com (Voice-Chat & Radio) I will keep the live-audience updated around the clock and if I make a steemit-post, you can upvote it manually yourself. This project is about growing steemit userbase by using the Anonymous Winfrey Bot principles and have lighthearted fun while doing it :)

Welcome to the Guild


I trade Monday-Friday 9AM London-Time to 4PM New-York Time on 1broker.eu

Sort:  

very nice initiative!
Could you just please accent that people only should share their posting key.
Maybe you can link this post explaining keys?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitguide/a-complete-guide-on-steemit-permission-keys-posting-owner-active-memo-digital-passwords-with-unique-functionality-that-allows

thank you for the link

@blacklist is an extorsion racket why would you rely on info from them?

From my own analysis, blacklist has been doing an excellent job cooling down some hot and nasty accounts, it also upvotes thousands of accounts. Until I see a change in behaviour, I will be using it like I use flags from cheetah and steemcleaners etc to skip auto-upvoting "risk-accounts" in lack of a better term.

I also receive flags by blacklist for an unknown reason... so based on my experiance blacklist is NOT doing very well and blackmail people -.-

Quick question, what good does a 1% vote do? From what I can see it adds no value to the post and the resulting value of all the votes goes into the pool to be split across SP owners and so it goes back to the whales. I have even seen 0.7% votes - I am sure there is a rationale but I cannot see it. I don't think most people realise how little value there is in most people's votes. The voting on everything just seems to encourage the crap content of which there is way too much!
Please correct me where I am wrong!
With respect.
Namaste!

I am of the unusual viewpoint that content doesn't bring people here. People bring people here. ;)

Thank you @whatsup but the question was why does one bother doing a 1% vote when its effect is zero other than distort things - it is a step in the wrong direction, surely. I would love to know why I have the wrong end of the stick!

The idea is to spread the rewards a bit wider, no it won't equal a lot... In the early days everything counts. Also to help new members that aren't on the main bots earn a bit, and get a few votes.

@ebryans

1% X 100 accounts = 1 X 100% Upvotes of the average SP across the accounts
1% X 1000 accounts = 10 X 100% Upvotes of the average SP across the accounts
1% X 10000 accounts = 100 X 100 % Upvotes of the average SP across the accounts
etc...

The more accounts voting like this, the more "KickStart-Capital" a post gets and that inspires the authors to keep blogging and building their audience which can take some time when you are new.

Also, the 1% does not drain your vote-power much, so you still have the freedom to curate in other ways as well.

It is an experiment, not for everybody - but it yields results in the bottom of steemit and I have gotten a lot of thank you PM´s on Discord for it, so I know that newbs enjoy what we do.

Please understand @fyrstikken, I was not levelling a complaint against you, per se. Your vote power probably makes this a valuable exercise. My understanding is that if I vote at 1% and my vote is worth $0.002, then the value of my 1% vote is 0.00002. This does not register and goes into the reward pool to be distributed to the holders of SP, hence heightening the concentration back into the top 60 or so accounts when thousands of these sub $0.001 values are added together. The theory is good but the reality rewards anyone posting any old crap and serves the centralisation, not decentralisation.
So, I thoroughly appreciate your approach. It is an approach which needs to applied on a selective basis. I see there are now 0.7% votes out there.
In monetary terms, it is an insult; you would not treat a beggar this way!
In Game Theory terms it is an approach whereby if one watches a post and it starts to 'go', then an increased vote can bring curation benefits.
As a concept it goes against my, possibly purist and sentimental view, that this is social media!

Are you the creator of @blacklist :D

no, but I know and respect the person who owns it. I also respect the communities opinion so in this grand experiment I am sure good things will come out of all this :)

I was kind of thinking the same @wingz

Automatic votes make absolutely no sense. It doesn't matter whether they are upvotes or flags.

Luckily, I read your post, considered it garbage and flagged it for purely subjective reasons.

This sort of stuff makes a mockery of the entire idea behind Steemit. It was never supposed to be a UBI.

Just went through your blog @schattenjaeger. I noticed that I have been upvoting you for a long long time now. So thanks for flagging my post and showing me appreciation like that. Very cool of you.

Hah, dude you were autovoting everybody, so it's not like there's anything to be grateful of. Also, to negate that you autoflagged everybody with @asshole, and now you are autoflagging me with your @blacklist bot, so don't play the victim. :)

Also, I never asked for your autovotes.

I don´t have the keys to @asshole or @blacklist, not my accounts nor my bots, if I wanted to flag you I would do it myself from my own account - this one - which I might just start do now for the accusations you are coming with towards me when I have done nothing wrong against you and only been giving you good gifts that you indeed never asked for.

It is way past my bedtime and I was trying to watch crypto videos to learn more things before bed. Something told me to check here LOL, and it is funny because you have been on my mind all day for some reaons.

Maybe this was it dude LOL

I filled out your form and submitted it.

I have come to trust and respect you so I have no issues --- I have seen you try to do what is right for the greater good here since I joined.

Thanks a lot for your work.

Sincerely Barry

You have been added Sir :)
Check your SteemD in 24-48 hours

Neat, I have always liked the way you handle yourself and to be associated with you, is kind of an honour for me.

PS, I tried to click on your trading website last nite to learn more about you etc --- and the link just would not open for me , kind of went to a dead page, I am not a tech guy as you know, so no ideas on that.

Windows 10 (booo) computer, Canada and it was on Chrome browser.

Glad to have you onboard :)
Welcome to the Guild

You can try https://1broker.eu if the uk link did not work and you will always find me on @steemspeak, here is an invite to the steemspeak discord voice room:
https://discord.gg/sqxV63P Hope to hear you there :)

im not sure what this guild is supposed to accomplish. Widening the disparity in payouts between successful authors and authors who get practically nothing is a bad thing, IMO (and thats what voting this way accomplishes)

And getting in bed with a transparent extortion racket is troubling.

Lol, how fun do you think it is to be yelled at by @walden for upvoting scam-posts with virus-links automatically? Or how fun do you think it is to unvote a bunch of plagiarism accounts before payout?

Have been looking into signing up to a guild but there's been so much talk about whether or not they've just been used to upvote the whales posts to the trending page - feels a little safer as I "know" you. Signing up now. Thank you for all your hard work as always :)

up and running :) added you with no problems.

If you remove @blacklist from the flaggers, @goodguygreg will join.

I will review @blacklist in 7 days.

Sounds good ! Count me in !!👍on my way to check it out !👍

Ok I think i just signed up ! Woot ! It said something like it takes 24 hours . And i recently signed up at discord but i have no idea how use it ! Lol ! So i never go there is there a easier way for me to go to steemspeak !? And if its like a radio show what times are it on !? Thanks again , ive just been sooo busy dealing with government crap after being laid off to figure out alot of this stuff ! Lol ! 👍🚀

I added you - it is already working :)

Wow ! That was fast! And this is the first time i have ever signed up for a bot thing ! Lol ! Sounds cool ! 🚀👍

Yeah, I like getting things done instead of having a lot of things to do ;) - Hey if you want to come on discord, just go directly here: https://discord.gg/sqxV63P

Im the same way ! If I get a chance I will check it out for sure ! Thanks for the link 👍🚀

Awesome Karen. I hope you get a chance :)
It is a very easy pc, phone and mac-app.

Same here 👍 Always good to have that extra upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50