You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your first Steem post about? Win 50 Steem!

in #curation6 years ago

A family friend one day brought over someone who was a very big believer of Steem. Pitterpatter was so much of a believer in the platform that she went around looking for people to spread the word about it even to complete strangers in person if needed. She ended up being my first and longest fan that supporter anything I created. Regardless if it was something she enjoyed or not. I want to say that was back in April or May of 2017.

Since I’m a gamer when she first said Steemit I thought “Steam what?” Steam does not have a blogging platform! I thought the concept of the platform was rather strange and I did not sign up right away. Since I had mind BTC before then and had gotten out of the cryptocurrency world I was somewhat interested in dipping my toes back in so I ended up anyways at one point.

The first thing I wrote was not a blog post but many comments. I went on a bit of a blitz of comments in my first few days on Steemit writing some longer than most peoples posts. I felt that was a great way to learn about the platform and meet some new people before I wrote my introduction post.

It was on a Fifty Word Story Contest. That concept of #fiftywords is writing a story in just 50 words. Not sure if @literature-trail was the first to start it but that where I started. It has over time stopped and been started again by a number of people. I’ve not written one in some eight months.

@jayna was the last person I know to pick up the torch for it again and it looks like she has evolved it into up to 250 words under #microfiction. I think for old time’s sake I will write another 50 words. My followers tend to give me eye roll over it so I stopped at one point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52