You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: December 6th -- Steemit Ramble #133 -- Curating Great Posts for You

in #curation7 years ago

As I write this I’m reaching over my tomcat as he lays on his side across my lap snoozing. So, no, I’m not attached to my feline friends at all.

And as I read this, I am reaching over my own beautiful, long-haired orange tomcat as he snoozes in my lap (his very favorite spot in the whole house.) I work this way more than I want to admit (publicly and out loud.)

All my life my animals have been my best friends ... and they have consistently treated me better than most people I have known. I do my best to return the favor.

Sort:  

My tom just lays his head on my leg while I'm working on the couch. I'm grateful he doesn't actually try laying across my lap as he's a 22lb solid mass of muscle. The queen lays on my chest for me to work around. She's smaller.

Mine isn't that big, thank goodness. He will be 2 on March 24 (my birthday!!) and when he tucks his head under the keyboard he's actually not in the way. I think he stayed small deliberately. He is such a hedonist!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50