Quick one: The bigwaves community airdrop is coming

in #curation6 years ago

Hello steemians!

bigwaves-banner.png
Once again, I am back to my posting ways. Agreeably, the past week has been very hectic for me, with journey ranging from Lagos, to Benin, to Uyo, Warri and back to Sapele where I reside.

While of cause I could have documented my travels, an issue I had to deal with in the majority of these places was bad network reception.

I am however glad to be back in my home once again and be able to post again.

Bigwaves community airdrop!

So in the coming days, (probably sooner than you think) the bigwaves community will be performing one, out of many lines of community engagement programs.

Tagged the Bigwaves community airdrop, the idea is that the people make up the community, not the leaders. For while a few sets of people can hold on to the administrative part of any group, it really isn't a community unless there are people that we groom, that we help, that we support.

As part of our first work towards focusing on the people first, we are giving out to the community, free tokens that can either be held or spent or traded, depending on what you feel.


The bigwaves curation team is actively looking for quality posts to curate, and with a good amount of SP on our hands, as well as more support from the larger steemit community, the best is yet to be seen from @bigwaves.

Rules for curation are;

Proper referencing of posts, proper credit allocation to owners of quotes, proper picture citation
Use of the bigwaves tag
among other rules...

There are various hierarchy and levels located in the bigwaves community, this is to maintain proper law and order in the community, as well as promote proper interactions between individuals.

Perhaps the biggest rules to the airdrop is that you have to be in the @bigwaves community, as well as follow the bigwaves account.

join our server here: https://discord.gg/pcWngs so you don't miss out on the day of the airdrop!

There will also be something for the most active user in the group on the day of the event.

Stay tuned and stay ready!

Thanks and it feels good to be back!

Sort:  

I'm a member of the discord channel group, I joined the group on the day I made a post and @bigwaves upvoted my post so I was curious what it's about and @olawalium sent me the invited link

I'm glad you joined. Your desire to always learn is admirable. Well done bro.

This is amazing @destinysaid, I will be sure to join the discord group, how has your journies been?

Nice journey sir
Sure to join your discord group
@jackdogho follower

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Firstly, let me say you are welcome back home.

Bigwaves seems big project with name carrying big already... Lol.

See you guys on the discord channel... Lol

Who will won't to miss this?

Oh! The link has expired..

Amazing I want to join your discord group
I followed you sir
My mentor @jackdogho in steemit

Thanks to you sir. It's a nice one really. But the invite link has expired.

Welcome, hope you brought bread???
Let's get wavy!

You really enjoying all this travelling Shah. That i cannot do. You guys are really doing more good than i believe you can imagine. Keep it up @destinysaid.

Looking forward to this amazing thing coming from the @bigwaves team. Keep making impact on the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49