You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LIBRARY #3 (part 2 of 2) - A Curation Post for Readers and Writers

in #curation6 years ago

It always makes me happy to see any initiative that's about highlighting writing and writers; I personally stay within the realm of non-fiction, but I am an avid reader of pretty much all genres and most of the people I actively follow on Steemit are fellow writer/bloggers.

Sort:  

Thanks for your visit. I have noticed the growth of the writing community here at Steemit, and also that not all of it gets the attention it often deserves. As I am an avid reader and see so many posts I figured it was a good way to contribute. I hope to be able to include non-fiction material also when applicable. and there was actually one in the first part of this weeks post.

I think it takes a while for people to figure out how they are going to "approach" Steemit. In the beginning, everything is all "new and shiny" and many are too excited about getting rewards to have a specific direction.

I came here as a 20-year blogger, loosely hopeful that I could find a home to return to one of my favorite writing genres: Random commentary on psychology and the human condition; and a return to what we used to call social blogging. At first I thought Steemit might find me a little too "soft science," but I've found a fit and a following.

Yes, it took me a while also. I remember the feeling in those early days. But now mostly focused on creative writing. I have seen your name over my journey but don't know that I have had much chance to explore your work. But I'm glad you told me about what you do here - now I have a new (to me) blog to explore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29