You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LIBRARY #3 (part 2 of 2) - A Curation Post for Readers and Writers

in #curation6 years ago

I think it takes a while for people to figure out how they are going to "approach" Steemit. In the beginning, everything is all "new and shiny" and many are too excited about getting rewards to have a specific direction.

I came here as a 20-year blogger, loosely hopeful that I could find a home to return to one of my favorite writing genres: Random commentary on psychology and the human condition; and a return to what we used to call social blogging. At first I thought Steemit might find me a little too "soft science," but I've found a fit and a following.

Sort:  

Yes, it took me a while also. I remember the feeling in those early days. But now mostly focused on creative writing. I have seen your name over my journey but don't know that I have had much chance to explore your work. But I'm glad you told me about what you do here - now I have a new (to me) blog to explore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45