You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Slipped through the CRACKS!"

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your comment and feedback @merej99! Curating in my opinion is a very subjective activity. Obviously some on my list deserved a higher payout then others. Here on Steemit there seems to be photography/nature posts that earn too little and some that earn too much (way too much!). If you compare @cognoscere's post with @unipsycho's post for example, I believe his should be worth between $20-$50 as he obviously took a lot of time and effort, contrast that with @unipscho's more minimal 1 picture post for the steemitphotochallenge, a very unique photo of a unicycle in a mountain setting. I would value it between $2-$10 as I have a particular interest in mountains/hiking, and that photo is beautiful just as it is without a long story attached (and sometimes I don't have time to read a long post anyway). If in fact there was a detailed story attached, I would value it then much higher! Anyways, thanks again for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65