You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Your Votes! II - A guide to maximizing your curation rewards

in #curation7 years ago

Great article and very helpful for a new author like me. I just joined on June 2nd.

So a couple of questions, does up voting your own posts and comments help you or hurt you earn rewards? You mentioned it,but I'm unclear if it is a good or bad thing to do?

Also, I have been up voting people who reply to me, as a "Thank You". Is that a good thing to do or am I wasting my very limited voting power?

Can someone take a look at these posts and tell me what I'm doing right or wrong. 3 have less than $1.00 in rewards and one has $150.00. I have no idea why their is such a great disparity:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@clearshado/bitcoin-sets-new-all-time-highs-usd3-000

https://steemit.com/promote/@clearshado/finding-the-real-bigfoot

https://steemit.com/life/@clearshado/blacklisted-concert-is-blacklisted-by-china

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@clearshado/the-shoe-shine-boy-and-the-impending-crash-of-bitcoin

As an author, I'm trying to figure out what works and what doesn't. I see a one page posts about Cats making a ton of cash and then see serious well written articles that earn basically nothing.

It also seems that the community loves to read about Steem and Steemit and rewards selected authors substantially for this work. I'm very new and don't feel qualified to intelligently discuss this topic.

Is there a Steemit discussion group for new authors?

Thanks for helping a new guy, I really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Upvoting your own posts is fine, as long as it's not abusive. Voting on people who just say thank you is probably not the best idea... You'll get limited rewards as no one else will be voting after you.

As for disparity in rewards - that's normal. Just keep at it, build an audience, and you'll get more consistent rewards. Many of us have been here nearly a year and still don't see consistent rewards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82