Clayboyn's Curation Corner 8/29/18

in #curation6 years ago

ccc.png


Welcome Steemians for another weekly curation post all about philosophy and psychology. I'm doing my curation post a little early this week as I won't be here for my usual day and @scaredycatguide was nice enough to switch days with me this week. Each post will be upvoted by the @msp-curation trail and one post will be resteemed and featured in the official @minnowsupport weekly curation post. Please click through and support the featured authors if anything catches your eye. :)


image.png


My first pick this week comes from @vieira. The author discusses and share's their thoughts on the concept of whether or not truth exists and it's an interesting read that touches on the teachings of Ayn Rand. In the current 'post truth era' we find ourselves in, I suppose it's a very valid topic for consideration.


image.png


This next post comes from someone I've been following for a while now, @bearbear613. The author drops some wonderful philosophical musings from time to time and I tend to enjoy reading through them. This one is no exception, check it out and see what you think.


image.png


Next up is a short and sweet post from @vedicsamurai. There's a lot of wisdom packed into this post and perhaps that's why I liked it so much. Very direct questions to ask ourselves before judging events that take place in our lives.


image.png


If you need some good wormhole fuel, this post from @zyx066 should keep you exploring the deep confines of your inner being for a bit. Winston (zyx066) tends to focus on these deep dive posts and he's a good author to follow for plenty more self exploratory fun while pondering all that is.


image.png


My final pick this week comes from @tomthetoaster. Tom found his way into one of the Discord servers I frequent had a love for discussing Alan Watts philosophy and had no idea what Steemit was, so obviously I had to make him chants 'one of us... one of us... one of us...' Turns out my gut was right on this one and this post followed shortly after. Hopefully you guys greet him and welcome him to the community! :)

Thanks to everyone for their time and consideration this week. As always a final request/reminder to please support the featured authors and help us retain quality content on the platform. We all succeed together. Namaste.


Sort:  

I'm honored to be selected among such great posts; I read and upvoted them all :-)

Congratulations @vieira, @bearbear613, @vedicsamurai, @tomthetoaster, and thanks for the quality reads! :-)

Happy to feature you!

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40