You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #6. (3/1/18)

in #curation7 years ago

It's definitely worth a try, but it is more like creme caramel than baked custard. Which reminds me, anyone got a custard tart you can send me? I can't find one here, and 20 years is a long time to go without something I used to have every week or two. That and lardie cake.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Leave it to you to find a way to use a lovely comment to beg for food. You have absolutely no shame.

It would appear that @catweasel is always hungry 😋

Lol... you mean I’m mixing my gelatinous desserts 🍮 I’m not sure I’ve ever had Lardy cake but plenty of treacle pudding and custard 👍🏻

Flan has a lot of egg in it too, so if you don't like the texture of cooked egg, you may not like the texture of flan. @catweasel is correct though in that there is a good bit of caramel.

Baked custard is set. Flan is more like soft jelly in texture.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46