You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #6. (3/1/18)

in #curation7 years ago

hahaha! I love your reply. it's also through Steemit I'm beginning to be more exposed to different cultures. just knew that there's an annual 'color run' in India. I know it's not exactly Hopi but it's Holi.

which culture are you referring to that emphasis on hard work and productivity? I do love that saying though. it's like you can never ever quit.

I will definitely stop by because you all made it easier to locate good content! :)

Sort:  

My culture is the one in the United States. (You know. Those arrogant b*stards who think they own the whole world!!) But I suppose on that topic of work and productivity the Japanese have us beat to a pulp. People there actually DIE from overwork and they actually have a word for that, too ... karoshi.

yes I've seen pictures! people in office clothes laying on the sidewalk. can't even make it home. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47