You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation? What's that?

in #curation7 years ago

Well said! Its difficult to find people who really cares about our stuff here. Most of the times people don't even open the post, just upvote if they see the post have money and sometimes write a cold "nice" or "follow me and I will follow you" wich I find insulting! Sometimes you spend hours taking pics, editing and writing stories so people can enjoy the whole thing and have the grasp of what you're trying to communicate through your post and all you get is empty copy & paste comments to get the curation. Like "nice colors" on b&w pics, "very funny" in something serious or my favorite so far "man, you're cool dude!"... I'm a woman!... Not even take time to see what gender is the person you're writing to... It's frustrating. Very frustrating! Sometimes I don't even feel like writting anything in my posts... that level of frustration I feel... but then I remember there are some that take their time and care about me and my stuff and I feel hope. Not to earn lots of money, no! Hope that this place become a better place where people really care about others, to see the social part of this social network comes to life because that's why this place was made. Sorry for the long writting, I think I was holding for too long all this thoughts.

Sort:  

O no apology necessary this is awesome.

You are speaking the truths of so many of us, so thank you for speaking your truth, I really appreciate that. And it is very refreshing to see.

I have faith it will all work out how it is supposed to :)

Namaste my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67