You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the curation on the platform

in #curation6 years ago

I've been doing this for a while as well - not voting for myself within the first 30 minutes. But I also don't always vote on the post after that because I don't want to encourage people to vote for me just for the curation reward either. I also don't like my self vote percentage being over 5% because I received my delegation at what I consider a fair price that allows me to earn a curation reward (usually between -10 to +20 of what I pay per week) and I'd like to see more people getting the deal I got. I don't bother front running on popular authors. Sometimes it I know there's something the votu community would be interested in I'll vote and pass it on to them but I find if I vote after 30 minutes on a good buy low rewarded post I can do better that way.

I wouldn't mind the curation ratio being increased if they also increased that donation window. I think it's actually a good way to discourage people from trying to front run popular authors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00