You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What Was YOUR 1st Blog Post You Authored on Here, and WHY? | E.44 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

wow, that was like 2 years ago! My first post was 7 months ago, well, i thought it was logical to make a introductory post as my first post here and the title was "My dad introduce me to Steemit. a self intro..." well, the reason why i chose this topic is because my 60 year old dad is the one who tells me about steemit. He invested in steem without joining steemit. I don't know why but he isn't the kind of person who likes to write like me, he prefers talking.
It was summer break that time, i happen to have some appearnce in the chinese media due to the silk road project by the chinese gov. So i was thinking, hey why don't i write about my life in china? the rest in history. since then, i created Food in Beijing Series and Living in Beijing series. Thankfully i am still able to access steemit in China. (although the server is a bit slow)Without VPN, I still can't access google, facebook, twitter, youtube, pinterest. At least this blog site is still standing for now...

cheers,
Reena.K

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39