My dad introduce me to Steemit. a self intro...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 SO… can u imagine who introduce me to this platform? My 60 year-old dad. Isn't he cool then? 

Well, allow me to introduce myself in the simplest way as possible. I’m Reena.K , I live in the 3rd most populous city in the world and guess where it is --> Beijing, China. I am a part of a national organization here that deals with clients from all over the world. My teammates are from countries like Russia, Indonesia, Uzbekistan and ect... my buddy is actually an Aussie. But you know what, you can actually be a part of it, for free (if you're the lucky ones) I will share more info in my following post.

So quick intro, this is me, appearing in Chinese national TV recently… for the BELT & ROAD project. 


 1. When did I join Steemit? 

About 1 week ago.   

2. Who introduce me to Steemit?
My dad. My dad has been in crypto currency for quite a while. But because I was busy in Beijing, he waited me to come home and shared to me about Steemit.   

3. What do I know about Steemit? 

Not much. I done my research on Youtube but I have yet to explore every part of it. I know that that it is an awesome platform and they pay with Steem coins.   

4. Why do I join Steemit? For this question I actually drawn a mindmap of this topic.


[MIndmaps]

i. Awesome platform.
People who actually taken the time to brainstorm and come up with a good article would not write shitty stuff. This platform is a learning platform and top post are usually quite informative.

 ii. I want to share
I live in China. I want to share my experiences as a foreigner here and because I am a part of an organization I could share some insights of interesting business patterns happening here. China is a economic booming place and companies like Alibaba, Midea, and Tencent are soaring like crazy.... I've visited some of the top industries in China and they never fail to blow my mind.
Besides that, the Chinese culture and mindset here is pretty much different from the west. Practices that are unacceptable in your country can be a norm here and vice versa.

 iii. I love to write
I used to be a blogger in my teens but then I began to realize that blogging about movies isn't in par with the direction I'm heading in life. But I still love to express my ideas in words.

iv. I want to inspire and help others

Because of what I am expose to, there are so much opportunities out there that people doesn't know simple because they don't have the right resources. Things like full scholarships, connections and network environment. If my dad did not explore cryptocurrency, he would not discover Steem, and if he didn't know Steem, he would not know Steemit. And you will not see this intro post.

Conclusion, I'm going to share my knowledge, my experiences and everything I learn; in hoping that they will inspire you too.

 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem @asianetwork I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome @Asianetwork to Steemit:) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

thank you so much!!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see another steemian join our community! Much love...peace!

thanks a lot, following you back!

Fabulous introduction! I like your mindmap! 😊

I think it's super cool that your dad introduced you to steemit, and not the other way around (as is the usual situation...) I wonder after these 4 months, how (if any) your views/perceptions have changed from what you've written above... Might be an interesting take to post on :)

Well i do have to say remaining active is not the easiest part because my schedule is so pack... and most of my posts are actually a modified version of my work n assignment too, just need to adjust the content(maybe less academic) and add a couple of interactive pictures

Nice to meet you. Thanks for your vote on my post. Cool that your dad introduced you to Steemit. Welcome!

ya, he's pretty cool for someone his age

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you so much, looking forward to your post too, following u back =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88