Exploring Steemit's Sunken Treasure - #1 - Introduction - SBBWA Challenge Week 5 Day 4 Entry

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

180404-ST-#1-nature-power+gold-quartz-stncl.jpg

Hey Steem Fam,

Even before formally joining Steemit 55 days ago, I was amazed at the variety and depth of content I found here while researching and waiting to get my join details.

Now that I've been here, I enjoy finding new content every day. It's become kind of an addiction. First thing each morning, my new now first impulse is to explore and visit new posts.

For the content but also to meet and greet both SteemFam I already know and new family members I meet through each new post I visit.

My 'Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure' series was born as a way to feature and highlight some of these new posts that I kept finding.

At the very same time, this 'Exploring Steemit's Sunken Treasure' series was also born. They're identical twins. Both feature wonderful content produced by fellow Steemians but the posts are different in one important way.

The intention with 'Exploring Steemit's Sunken Treasure' is to honor and highlight valuable content found along my Steemit travels, that was published prior to the current 7-day pay period.

These posts have passed in to the 'expired', already-paid-out category but remain part of the foundation and backbone to our Steemit home.

What I will do in each 'Exploring Steemit's Sunken Treasure' feature is to also link to a new, current post so that you can share upvote and comment love with the author.

I hope you enjoy accompanying me on this new journey around the Steemit universe. The first issue will be published within the next few days.

Until then, enjoy a wonderful weekend and the brand new week that will follow it,

Angela

PS If you right click and choose 'open in new browser window', you will find the current "Angela's Voice" On Steemit - Blog Post Archive.

PPS But even better, you can tell me where to send you my private "Angela's Voice" new blog post notifications so you don't miss any of them.



Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for posting things such as this - finding sunken treasures is such a great description for it too - and I love the way you go about things like this. You have a real community spirit and an eye for value that feeds the common wealth. Thanks!

Thanks too for your ongoing challenge! I just realised that I haven't been tagging my posts with your link, in addition to only managing about a post per week lately lol, and all things considered I wouldn't have gotten a fraction of anything done without the momentum of your challenge so bless you and thank you for keeping it a live. :-)

Paul,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. That means so much to me.

I JUST found an electronic music piece that blew my mind. So instead of doing the post I planned to, I'm going to write up an 'Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasures' one. I learned two weeks ago to go with the vibe of writing something up while it was fresh... or risk it not being done at all.

Everything is moving so fast isn't it? The energy of this morning is so different to that of tonight and will be for so many different points of tomorrow. It feels sometimes like I have to stop and honor/express appreciation for what makes my heart and Soul smile now, because tomorrow will bring a whole trove of different treasures, moments, threads and layers of connections.

Bless you, Paul. Do exactly what you are doing. You give 100% of you to so many every day, between your family, school and community and now here on Steemit too.

When you can, stop and share some of you here but we are all cheering you on as you Bless and honor Life in your sphere of life on Earth each day.

I love this idea! Thanks for thinking of ways that WE can ALL benefit and grow together. And thank you for resteeming my post a couple of days ago. We have a mastermind group on FB of people that are all following, supporting, and upvoting each other each day or 2. I'd like to get you involved in that if that resonates with you. Here's alink if you'd like to check it out: https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitmastermindgroup/ 🙏

Thanks for organizing this phantastic challenge dear @angelacs - I just joined your challenge and I hope I did it right:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33