You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Following Purge

in #curation8 years ago

I did a small purge a month ago (only of accounts that hadn't been active lately which I had followed some time ago).

Once in a while it feels pretty fresh to do it and get a new feed page for a couple weeks, but I do understand your idea of a complete purge too. I can't wait for an option that easier indicates which users you have followed when looking at hot/new section. Would make it easier to find new users you haven't followed yet. But for now I think I'm sticking with manually following new users I run into while curating like I usually have. :)

Sort:  

@acidyo, that's about as organic as you can get. When I see a really good post on the NEW tab, I almost always check to see what else they've written. Unfortunately (yet truthfully) I am a resteem snob. If I have to scroll through a ton of resteems to find their personal content, no matter how good it is, I usually skip following them. I admit it. Resteem Snob - that's me. :oP

I agree, I find that annoying as well. But I am almost 90% sure they were working on a different tab for re-steems on github I think. That would make it so much easier!

Hey btw! Do you use Streemian?

I really hope the next hardfork includes a separate tab for resteemed items. Maybe then I won't have such an adverse reaction to them? LOL
Yes, I am on Streemian :) I've still got referral codes if you know anyone who needs them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35