Hey everyone! It's been a while since I've posted...

in #curation7 years ago

Although I have been actively chatting with many of you and some of you might have noticed my curation in the background, I wanted to start off by apologizing to my followers for the lack of content.

[Thumbnail pic, source: pixabay.com]


It's been a crazy end of 2016 and a very hectic beginning of 2017. Most of the stuff that I've had to deal with lately has been off-line, but it took a lot of my time that I had rather spent on the platform. I found myself tired constantly and couldn't gather the concentration or energy to post. Blamed it on the flu and thought I'd just take a break and curate for a little while, decided to power down in the meantime as bills were piling up. I got pretty bummed out about it, having only been powered up for most of last year and having to do it at that time after the inflation was removed felt even worse.

Turns out my flu turned into a chest/lung infection (not sure about the english word here) and I had a really bad fever during that time while I was taking antibiotics for the infection. This was the first time I had a longer than 1 day curation break:

Source: Steemdb.com, click here for full curation rewards and votes of my account.

Apologize to my curation trail for that.

If you are new to Steemit and don't know what a curation trail is, Streemian.com is a site that let's you follow curators with your accounts votes. This is when I started the trail over 5 months ago. As of today I have 18 accounts on my trail!


Thank you to everyone who had messaged me and asked about my absence!
Some of you were also worried I had abandoned the platform but I wanted to let those users know that my thoughts and belief in this system have not changed one bit. I am ever so excited about its future and how it will continue to evolve!
It's been great to read about all the new projects that are being built on the network!

I have also had a lot of time to plan a few projects that I want to bring to life on the platform this year which I think will do good to growth and activity in many different tags.
If you are a new Steemit user, make sure to throw me a follow so you don't miss out on my future posts!

Hope you all have had a good beginning of the year! Steem on! :)

Sort:  

You wernt gone!
you have been flagging the shit out of me lately.
stop with the lies!

Great to see you back, how your feeling better :)

Thanks Karen! Yes feeling a lot better, although it would be nice if this dark winter would go away soon :P

I agree would be nice to see some sun :)

Indeed! Here in Finland the winters are especially long!

I hate Winter, wish I could hibernate :)

welcome back ! I am also on and off and I understand well what you mean.

Welcome back. Nice !

Thank you! Glad to be "back"! :)

Glad to see you are back and ok!

Thanks @ganjagirls! You haven't posted in a while either, hope everything's okay! :)

Thanks! Yes, we are gearing to get back up and running! all good on this end.

Good to hear! :)

I am happy to read from you again. Welcome back! And I wish you a good health for 2017 (and beyond of course).

Thank you! Likewise my friend!

Hey @acidyo, first of all glad you're better. You won't be much help to anyone if you are sick :p. If I may ask, may you consider adding/checking my account for your voting trial. I post original work (mostly scifi stories) and some geek articles.

Of course! I threw you a follow to find your posts easier. :)

Thanks so much @acidyo :). I am following you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52