[Curation] My 2nd Following Purge

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! As some of you already might know I have been actively curating for the last 6 months, built up a curation trail and kept busy distributing Steem evenly on a daily basis to both active content-providers but also new users that are joining daily!

If you want to check out some of my stats, I would recommend https://steemdb.com.
Here are my curation stats for the last 3 months. Do note though that my balance has been increasing gradually from posting rewards at the same time. https://steemdb.com/@acidyo/curation

Here is a link to my voting in the last 3 months, averaging around 60-70 votes per day.
https://steemdb.com/@acidyo/votes


Today I decided to purge the users that I follow that are not active on the platform as to give more space and room for the ones that are, and give new users a chance at having their content they upload visible. I did my last purge a month ago and it can be viewed here: https://steemdb.com/@acidyo/following

If you read this you will probably not be unfollowed. :P

This may be a good timing to do a following purge considering the amount of new accounts that are increasing lately. Exited to see how that will change after the hardfork. :)


[Image from Pixabay]


Thanks @jesta for steemdb.com
Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank god I wasn't unfollowed lol

:D the purge is still upon us. ;)

haha

@acidyo very good man. keep up the great work!

I like your work, I looked but your not following me.

I can't be everywhere :) I do most curating manually. If I haven't followed you yet it might be cause I haven't noticed your posts or some other reason. :)

No worries. I know that feeling, I manually curate as well, and sometimes I get overwhelmed to many articles to read from to many people.

I feel the same way! I curate a LOT and feel badly for missing many of the people I follow or who follow me. It all comes down to timeline. I am trying different times of the day that works best for me.

I hear you when the wife gets me away from the computer I use eSteem. Great app but I still would rather my desktop it's much easier.

Aiyeee... the purging!!! Spare me!

You'd be one of the last ones to get purged. :D

I did a complete following purge about 2 weeks ago. It's a great way to be motivated in finding active people and reconnect with friends. I highly recommend it, especially for connecting and curating. I did it with SteemVoter too. It's made a difference.

Yeah I remember your post! :)

I haven't actually used steemvoter at all but I support the project! I set up a curation trail on Streemian way back though and they have been following ever since, have around 12 votes following me there along, plus I think some of the followers have curation trails of their own too. :P

I had to stop following Streemian trails because I already vote between 20-50+ a day on my own so it was quickly draining my vote power. I haven't been there to see if I have any following my trail now that it's open to the public. I still think it's a great tool for curation, but at this point I believe following a trail is geared for newbies or people who don't have time to curate on their own because it seems if we have a trail and follow each other our vote feels kind of redundant.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We apologize for any inconvenience. You will no longer receive these comments on your posts.

but thanks for your service :)

I've started to think for curation lists/follow vote bots to be helpful, they each have to not follow other lists. Meaning if I want to follow votes from person A but not B, I can't if A is also automatically trailing B. What do you think?

Good idea! I have no time at the moment but I should do it too at some point :)

Yeah, I feel the same way about time. So many things to do so little time.

Yep. We need to select things we will actually take the time to do :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99