You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest: Help me to Thank you # 9

in #curation6 years ago

This week I am going to share some music with you guys, but most especially the music videos from an amazing Icelandic band called Sigur Rós.. You need to be patient as the songs take a while to build up. Trust me, the patience is worth it.. Find a few minutes spare, go to this link and watch the videos and let me know what you think.. Trying to share some good vibes, which is perfectly fitting for this contest actually.. https://steemit.com/music/@ablaze/sigur-ros-thought-provoking-beautiful-timeless-music-and-accompanying-music-videos
sigur_ros_desktop_by_anthonizzle-d1b71bf.jpg

Sort:  

I'm with your wife on the album image. It's like something out of a nightmare! I've never heard of this band but their music is superb. I especially like the last song and video. Thanks for the post.

Ya it is a freaky enough picture in fairness. I'm so glad you took the time to listen to the songs and you appreciate the music. Thanks a lot

I heard these songs for the first time and I like them. Mostly the first one. I still feel the child in me. Like my friend used to joke and ask me "Are you five?" :-)
The description of each song is brilliant. Thanks for sharing the good vibes.
It is the best start of the day and the week.

Thanks so much for taking the time to listen @nelinoeva That's so nice that the music resonated with you, it's great to act a little daft/childish and have some fun sometimes... We should all do it more... We could learn a lot from kids.... Care free, easy going (mostly!) and live for the moment.. have a great day and week yourself :o)

I had never heard of this band before, until now. The videos were nicely done. I liked the old people jumping in puddles and acting like kids.

Thanks for listening @wonderwop I know it's never easy to find the time, I appreciate you finding some for it, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49