You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEY NOOBS! DON'T BE SPAM! YOUR REPUTATION DEPENDS ON IT!

in #curating6 years ago

Very helpful for new folks. I made a few of these mistakes back in my early days. :) Where was this post then?!?
I don't care what you say... I'm keeping my avatar. ;P

Sort:  

Oh yes, you are definitely keeping your avatar. And also, commenting was different back in the day. This post does not apply then as it does now. Commenting has morphed due to spamming. We could get away with shorter, quippy stuff in the old days, and even posting links to our blogs. It wasn't such a big deal then because we were ALL new and helping each other out. And no one was worse for the wear. Now, you gotta really make sure you sound like an actual human being. But I think it's good. It pushes users to be more interactive on a deeper level that spammers simply cannot compete with.

True dat! well said.
Times are a changing that is for sure and that is only in the last eight months!

Well, Steem months are like dog months. You miss one week, it's like missing a year. Seriously. I took leave last year to study for the LSAT, and I swear I came back and it was a different universe!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67