@theycallmedan is delegating 10,000 SP for 1 year to “someone”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curate6 years ago (edited)

I woke up to a notification on my discord server this morning from @qurator notifying us of a @dpoll nomination hosted by @theycallmedan.

Firstly, thank you, @theycallmedan for your generosity! And, thanks again for keeping an additional 10k in SP out of the hands of bidbots. Things like delegations, driven content producers and #original-content curators are the only things holding this platform together. I know I’m not the only one who recognizes the amount of users leaving this platform outweighs the amount of #new registrations.

Shortly after I was made aware of this poll, I was ‘nudged’ toward putting this article together. My pleasure, Scrooger!

Agenda:

To get each of you reading this right now to click on this article and cast your vote for #qurator—I did.

A48FD7D3-6A29-4BD3-9887-47B5C7D4A284.jpeg

unsplash

This is the Discord message I’m talking about—the one I woke up to this morning:
6D38B3C3-CE9D-4601-B071-64158ECA15D6.jpeg

To which I instinctually responded:
D2B31FBB-92B8-4885-A088-C43C6D38CF5F.jpeg

My response was met with several positive messages and emoticons (or whatever the heck those things are called) and, promptly following my comment, was this response from @qurator. It was then quickly commented on by @gillianpearce to which @qurator followed up with the idea of a “nudge.”
723190E5-166D-407D-9F4C-69FA4AB046C6.jpeg

DAF9CC93-8B3C-4983-A81B-E2165B91BE4B.jpeg

There, now you’re all caught up!

If you’re unfamiliar with @qurator, you’re in the right spot! Four months ago, I put this article together as a formal introduction to @qurator. The information on that article is still accurate and informative, the only difference between now and then is the tiered voting system—it’s obsolete now. However, just one month ago, @fitinfun put together this informative article that goes into much greater detail as to why you should be investing your #steem with @qurator—minus the tiered delegations. Between both of those articles, you’ll have a clear(er) understanding of @qurator and the viable role they have on our blockchain.

When I began this article, I intended to go down the line of all 10 nominations offered by @theycallmedan and tell you why I won’t vote for the other nine. Well... I’ve since had a few cups of coffee and a healthy dosage of God’s medication and, needless to say, I decided against naming the other nine that I either have never heard of.. Have personally extended my assistance toward and have even been nominated by name to join, only to never be contacted by the developer.. Have never heard of.. Can’t listen to on IOS and the rest I’ve never heard of. Qurator doesn’t check those boxes, in fact, the opposite. Every.single.time I post an article, I can count on @qurator and their associated voting trail to come through and support my original content and that’s what brings me here now asking you to join me by supporting their witness. Head over to @theycallmedan ‘s blog and cast your @dpoll vote for @qurator—I did:
6F30F995-D42C-439D-BBDD-704C9B8484B9.jpeg

I’m @dandays and I approve this message!

F6955626-0C5B-49D8-8EAA-3C2E78445FBA.jpeg

Original content sponsored by:


9F27E0E8-D11F-4850-97E0-C6B832017B06.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for the info brotha!! After I finish up my next post I’m going to head over, check it out and cast my vote for whatever I see fit. I also need to get myself familiar with @qurator and the working of it.
Cheers!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure! Definitely brother, they’ve been helping me out for about five months now, a whole bunch of people we follow, actually. I didn’t even know how to legally use images when I started. Well, I didn’t know what a hyperlink was either. They helped me with that too. 😉

Thanks for stopping by @jlsplatts! Happy Sunday to the Splatt clan.

I’m having a tough time because I really like what Actifit is doing by promoting an active
Lifestyle but then again I want this to benefit the maximum number of Steemians. @qurator got my vote.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see a lot of actifit posts too! They’re great for this blockchain. I see all of the #powerhousecreatives promotion for the delegation also, both very worthy of a delegation.

Thanks for voting for @qurator, I think you made the best choice!

Done and done!

Big smooch on your face.

Smooch on your face!

howdy sir dandays! sorry I missed this post a week ago but all has changed now anyway. ya'll tried your darndest.

How frikkin exciting was that race to watch of of votzilla whoever the heck that is rn nurses or whoever the heck their name is and steemitbloggers? Was that fun to watch or what?! I had about five new resteems every day, great job theycallmedan, way to set the bar.

howdy sir dandays! I agree. I heard that qurator threw their weight behind us here at steemitbloggers so that was very generous also! so I thought you only wrote early in the morning? What time is it anyway man, you're messing me up!

Well, Eye am I qurator member myself, Janton.. Remember I was asking you if you’ve ever considered joining? If Eye’m doing it then it must be cool.. maybe. 👍🏿

I typically do the majority of my Steemit in the am, true! It’s about the only time I have to myself before Pura Vida wakes up. I enjoy being by myself for the sunrise too. But lately we’re starting to settle a little more and I have more time during the day to do stuff like check in on ya!

Which reminds me.. I still haven’t caught up on the Pinkerton introduction. I’ll be commenting on your page next.

Since the jailor is away often and you have a lot of time to yourself, would you say you enjoy it or could use less of it?

howdy again sir dandays! yes sir I know you a member of qurator. I'm in The Alliance and Powerhousecreatives and that's all I can handle at the moment, trying to support other members of both those groups. I agree most groups are cool. It just comes down to who is coolest! lol.

As to your question about solitude, I've always been a loner. I was raised that way on the farm where as a young kid I'd be assigned duties where I'd be by myself all day in the fields or pastures or work like that. I grew up with no friends and my high school social life was non existent because we had classes all day, then sports if we went out for sports, then rush home to milk cows and do whatever other work there was to do.

Summers were relentlessly long hours of work each day so no time off there, much of the work was solitary in nature of course. So coming from that I've never been one to get lonely. Mrs. J calls me a hermit so I guess that fits. So while I love Mrs. J being around, I also love the freedom of total concentration for whatever I'm working on if she's away.

And like you in the early mornings, the solitude is wonderful for reflection, prayer, reading, meditating on the Word, listening for direction, etc. So I say it's the right amount of alone time. I maximize it when I have it and enjoy her company when she's around. I assume your morning time is enough for you since you're such a social creature, with the emphasis on creature? lol.

You’re always cracking some laughter out of me. Solitude, that’s the wOrd I was looking for. Cool... it’s not just me!

I’d like to touch on the prayer part right quick and then I’ll hop over to your other response. I find myself praying many times throughout the day. Side story..

Apostle Paul says in one of his many writings men shouldn’t cover their heads, it’s not good to have your head covered when you’re praying. Well, I not only used to wear hats at all times of the day, I actually had one of the nicest hat collections I’ve seen and that’s not an exaggeration. When Paul touches me with those words I decided I couldn’t wear hats anymore. That was about 3 years ago, haven’t worn one since. Well... if I’m in the sun and need to cover my face but I don’t even have one of those hats right now. I need to get one!

Man, when I gave my collection to my buddy Joddy, he was frikkin elated! It was a nice collection.

So, as I was saying. I find myself praying often. At the least I’m thanking God for ‘something,’ my eyes.. my skin, my senses, ‘something.’ But I find myself in the deepest pray in the shower. Maybe it’s that solitude thing again. I enjoy the water running over me while I’m cleaning myself and it always triggers prayer time.

Would you agree or no? Do you have a favorite prayer place?

Howdy sir dandays! I somehow missed this comment so I'm glad I found it even though it's late. I guess that's pretty typical though. So you had a large hat collection! Any cowboy hats? Because the Apostle Paul said that men should not cover their heads in a church service while praying you refuse to wear hats now? wow, based on what? He wasn't talking about everyday life because all the men had their heads covered all the time over there because of the sun and heat.

Would I agree with what? when is the best place to pray? I don't have a favorite place to pray really, as long as I can walk around and I'm alone then I'm loving it. In the winter I walk around the living room if it's real cold outside but in the summer I like to march around the pool. In other words, as long as I can be walking around.

Buenos dias senior! I’m out here watching that sun rise again. Once I was out here and heard what I thought were pigs, come to find out they were monkeys. My goodness gracious, Janton, I don’t have any idea what the sound was out there just now but it sounded like an angry, beastly gurilla! ‘What in the heck?.....”

About apostle Paul, I went all the way with it. Nope, no cowboy hats, I was always wore one of those baseball cap wearers with the flat bill. <— check that out! I even found you one with my city on it. 👍🏿 Hats protect our heads, you’re right, like I said, I need a ‘sun hat’ actually. But as I read more and more of the wOrd, I kept hearing Paul in my head. If you knew me 5 years ago, you’d know I never went anywhere with a hat. I literally had a collection. Well, the closer I got to God, the more I’m removing my hat to talk to him so one day I just decided no more hats. Now I don’t have to think about taking it off every time I talk to God.

“Would I agree with what?” With the shower part, sir! I actually surprise myself if I forget to pray when I’m in the shower like “Danget!”

I can picture you and Jack strolling around your neck of the woods just enjoying yourselves. iheart dogs!

I’m sure I’ve always asked you but are you into games? I’m not a video gamer at all but I’m the biggest nerd when it comes to strategy games. What about you? Or would you rather spend your time researching?

Oh this poll is an exciting thing indeed! Good luck ^_^

What in the heck?! Two @foxyspirit sightings in the same day?! Is it still, where am I, is it Sunday? Someone pinch me.

You’re the best! Thanks for stopping by @foxyspirit.

You are welcome.
But as I surf your posts I paid for it! My son decided he wanted a haircut and cut whatever bangs he had. He then cut off a few strands of hair of his youngest sister. Tried on the other sister but she refused and didnt let him. He then cut the hair off his siblings doll and pony. It's been a long weekend.
But I am still happy to be able to support! I just have to be more observant and tactical lol.

BTW.... Pinch pinch :p

Coolest response of the day. Haven’t you ever told him he’s not supposed to cut his sister’s hair with scissors they’re supposed to run with them!

LMAO! I guess I forgot :p

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74