Sort:  

Hey Sweed, you're very welcome.

I hope things are going ok for you guys at this troubled time. It's a little crazy around the world huh?

Be well.

G-dog. 🙂

!ENGAGE 20

A little crazy for sure my friend. Being up here in the mountains with people far a few between I feel like we are safer then most. Our concern is for our children and grand children. Having a daughter and a son who both work in the medical field, and are on the front line as this plays out, adds a little more trepidation to this situation. Many people thought that I was a little nuts when I purchased 600 meals about a year ago from a company Food4Patriots. This purchase doesn't seem so crazy anymore. My kids are telling me about some of the crazy shit going on back in Jersey. Super market shelves are already void of many of the essentials as people are starting to panic. They have all been told that if things get out of hand they are all welcomed to come and stay with us as long as necessary, I guess it is a good thing that along with the main house, I built each one of them their own cabin.
One of my daughter-inlaws is a teacher and her school was closed down yesterday. My son is already thinking about coming up early next week after he gets some things in order. They have 3 children.
I understand that it's not time to panic, but it gives both Robin and I a lot of comfort knowing that we have a safe haven for all of them if the situation worsens. Thanks for your concern @galenkp and thanks once again for the engage tokens, your generosity is very humbling.

It's a crazy time and yet to get crazier I think. It is a good reminder of how a little preparation can be beneficial. I think things will get worse before they get better and then the fallout will endure for some time to come.

I hope you guys stay safe.



@thebigsweed you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44