You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Curangel Project - Curation Serving Everyone

in #curangel5 years ago

I wasn't trolling, so your nasty response puts this conversation further into useless territory.
How I got the impression you want people's money, is from you asking for delegations of STEEM. People are lining up to do so, and you're accepting it. I consider STEEM to be a form of stored value, very similar to money. So what am I missing? Don't you want people's money? It's really odd to me that you're claiming you don't, and I keep re-reading to see what I'm missing, but it now appears to me that YOU are the one trolling ME.

Sort:  

We're not selling upvotes as you claimed.
Every delegator has the option to use their own share of downvotes. If they don't, their stake will be used by those that do.
There's no self voting or other forms of value extraction for our own benefit. Delegated STEEM stores the value for the delegator, the delegatee does not have access to it.
I don't make any money besides for what I delegate personally, the curators get a share of the rewards for their work of manual curation. Simply automating my votes and not sharing with anyone would probably make me more, effortless.
There's no direct benefit for me when we have more delegations. I am happy about anyone who moves his stake from bid bots to us, or anywhere else if there's other options. But no, I don't want anyone's money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58