Salted Caramel Cupcake

in #cupcake7 years ago (edited)

Afternoon Steemit,

I really fancied something sweet this weekend so I treated myself to some hidden centre cupcakes. The first one I had was the salted caramel. One of my favourite taste sensations. Let’s see how this cupcake stood up to the test!

Salted Caramel Cupcake

A chocolate sponge cake with salted caramel frosting, filled with a salted caramel sauce. Topped off with a chocolate square.

I love salted caramel flavours. That whole sweet and salty flavour really does it for me. I unwrap the cupcake and the first thing I do is ’sniff’ it. Yes, it’s smells of caramel alright, but does it have that salty taste? I really like the look of this cupcake. I pick off the chocolate square and eat it. It’s dark chocolate! I much prefer milk chocolate, myself. Anyway, the sponge is really soft and moist. Nothing worse than a dry, crumbly cake! The cake is filled with the most gorgeous, silky, salted caramel sauce. It’s just how I like it. There is a perfect match between the sweetness and the saltiness. I can see the sauce helps maintain that moisture in the cake! The icing has a nice caramel colour to it as well. I can sure taste the caramel in the frosting, but that to me needs more salt. Still, when you eat this cupcake altogether it really does get those tastebuds going!

A really nice cupcake. I could eat loads of these! This cupcake has 296 calories! I wouldn’t have minded so much if the cupcake was a little bigger! Never mind, I’d only have to cut out dinner in order to eat these all day! One of the best tasting cupcakes I’ve had in a long time!

If you liked this, watch out for the other flavours that I will write about over the next few days!

Previous Cupcakes

Snowman
Sparkling Prosecco
Chocolate Ganache

Sort:  

OMG OMG OMG!!! This my favorite one!!!!

@sadovskaya I'm with you on that!! :-D

I love this caramel and I will tell you, but how it works I follow you

I love anything with caramel, love this post. Hope to hear from you as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59856.62
ETH 2720.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52