Chocolate Ganache Mini Cupcakes

in #chocolate7 years ago

Afternoon Chocolate Lovers!

I have such a sweet tooth. If it’s not donuts, it’s chocolate, cake or both! I have for you today Chocolate Ganache Mini Cupcakes… aren’t they just beautiful?

Chocolate Ganache Mini Cupcakes

Mini cupcakes with a chocolate sponge base and a layer of chocolate ganache, topped off with chocolate frosting and bronze honeycomb pieces.

Well aren’t these cupcakes adorable? They are so small! There are nine of these in a pack. I’m pretty sure I can finish them! They are quite hard to get out of the packaging. Last thing I want to do is ruin the look of these or end up putting a nail print in the frosting. I managed to get them out, but some of the bronze pieces fall off. Also, I wouldn’t call them bronze. I would say they are more of a gold colour. They look like little golden nuggets! Anyway. These smell so chocolatey and they look it as well. On to the tasting part… the best bit! I peel the wrapper from around the cupcake, being careful not to dislodge more of the nuggets. The chocolate sponge is very moist and the ganache tastes of good quality chocolate. The cupcakes have a big swirl of chocolate buttercream. I can pop these into my mouth whole, but I want to bite them in half to have a good look at them. The buttercream is very thick and I can see my teeth marks run all the way through. The honeycomb pieces aren’t very crunchy. Some are crunchy and some just melt in the mouth where they have soaked up some of the moisture. The nuggets have a very thin coating of milk chocolate round them as well.

So what do I think of these? They are very rich and I thought I could eat all of them. I managed to eat 3 comfortably, but when I got to the forth one, I really struggled. I had to force it in! I’m glad I didn’t eat all of them either, especially when they are 137 calories each!! I think I would rather have a couple of donuts instead. All in all, I wouldn’t say no to these mini cupcakes if they were offered to me. These are definitely a chocolate lover’s dream!!

Sort:  

Chocolate lover here! Oh my, you should have sent me the fourth one! LOL!

@tesscooks4u Next time!! Ha ha ;-)

They look great, but I'll have to look up Ganache.

@johnwjr7 They were very nice :-)

platinum, your new chocolate post shows you have good concept and ideas. And your creative minds shows your originality. Thumps up.

Your concept on this blog also relates to mine @hollacute recipes and the kitchen.

pls I need upvotes . I will be glad you do so

@platinum-blue thanks for making me drool at midnight...lol!

I love this very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52