You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects Poverty Has On African Cultures, And Vice Versa

I get the same feeling when I travel in Romania. Living in the capital, full of malls and fancy cars, it's depressing to see the sad reality in so many villages. I cannot enjoy the scenery, seeing the small hut-like houses in many villages. I might be tempted to say our poor are richer than your poor, but then I never travelled to the poorest areas in my country.

Sort:  

I think that there are "levels" of poor in every country, with everyone having the poorest of poor. I know for a fact that even I have been sheltered from seeing the worst cases of poverty here in South Africa, the villages I see are nothing compared to the stories I have heard. I think all we can do is what @joanstewart suggested and work hard to try improve the world ourselves, with our own abilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34