You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unbelievable K-pop Idol Diet

in #culture7 years ago

These are really crazy some of them aren't they? I have been into K-pop for years and definitely know about the crazy diets some of them follow. Girls and boys. I know a lot of idols feel pressure not only from their companies but from fans (although real fans wouldn't care that much), especially when they are all over social media saying this and that about their bodies.

I remember watching the kdrama called Producer a little while back, and it was very interesting to see IU who is skinny and who played a Big K-pop star mentioning to her manager/or company president how it was painful having to have such a strict diet and whatnot. On top of that I loved the moments she was watching the manager do it all over again to a rookie group of girls - and how they had to get weighed constantly (and were chastised if they didn't lose weight), and she told them tricks on how to eat a bit outside of their diet discreetly without anyone but them knowing. Even though I am sure it can differ, it was interesting to see that "darker side" of K-pop mentioned on a k-drama. It would be nice to see the days of these crazy diets, with the over-working, and less fainting and I.V. usage gone. Perhaps one day.

Anyways, thanks for your post. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I post about K-pop daily so feel free to view my blog as well. :) upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65