You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrate the 100th anniversary of Czechoslovakia with free concert in Wallenstein Garden!

in #culture6 years ago

It is unbelievable to think that it is 100 year of foundation of Czechoslovakia . I remember from school we always learnt about the country and until disintegration of USSR I never thought that there are two different countries united into one. Early after Czech Republic and the Slovak Republic became independent I met one of my colleague who was from Slovakia and only then realized that. But I must say I was always impressed with Czech crystals they were absolute the best in the whole Ex-Soviet republic and in the country where I was born in Kazakhstan. I love the Czech Symphony Orchestra, my son plays piano and that is his favorite orchestra too. I hope you will have nice celebration my congratulation, Tomas and thank you for sharing this great event on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68