Change of Scenery - Moving day II - A different perspective.

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

The last time I posted a series of blogs about moving day, it was from a crappy apartment to a better one. I think I made four or five posts. Now, less than six months later, I am moving again.

Yesterday I had 20 floors above me, but today only 10. Here is the difference (in perspective).

7th Floor

17th Floor

I am not all that happy about disassembling everything

I own and taking it to new heights, no pun intended. But, I am happy to move into a carbon copy apartment with a slightly better view. This time with power tools and a new sixteen year old son - he is not new but he just had a birthday.

Makita

I have done this so many times and I am tired of it, so I got the quick puller aparter and set my new, taller-than-me kid to work. One of my previous posts showed a team of carpenters putting my furniture together. Now my son has it handled. Behind this stack of "Canastos" there is all my furniture stacked against the wall, a giant jigsaw of wood pieces.

The moving company comes over and tells you how many of these you need, then they deliver portable, woven closets and square baskets for you to fill with anything you like. I filled one with all canned goods once - zero problem - these guys come in and haul them to the new place.

photo5120838264222230469.jpg

This move is just out the door, up the elevator (or stairs for big stuff), and over a couple doors. Here's the new place - my son is hard at work wiring up the tandem gaming desk that my two freshly birthday'd boys use. Their birthdays are only one day apart.

photo5120838264222230470.jpg

Yesterday was the day we moved the musical instruments and unbuilt / rebuilt my waterbed. Today they delivered the baskets. Monday they will be here to haul them up to the new apartment. I used to be scared of heights but I killed that fear with a highrise.

Bricks o cash

Fabio

One of the most frustrating things about living down south - way south - is that you must ask someone to put up their house in order for you to rent one, which is a bit catch-22 you know. It's called a "garantia" and I refuse to do it!

It would be stupid to ask someone with less, to vouch for me who has more. Someone with debt to the ceiling has to say "oh, yeah. Sponge-bob is good for the bills. He has the money." I really would rather negotiate my own affairs.

This is not Venezuela but you would think it is when you see people paying wads and wads of hundreds. If it were dollars, I could put this money in my back pocket easily. If in gold, it would be a stone in my shoe.

There will come a day when you won't be able to buy anything without a card or a chip or who knows what. But until then, I am off the grid until Agent Smith finds me. This kind of cash expenditure doesn't raise any eye brows as long as it's just a rent bill.

I am a bit high today

A new place - not done with the work yet - but still enjoying the views.

photo5123090064035915704.jpg

I have many posts planned - one will be on the antennas people have all over the city - here is one of them piercing the sunset. Have a great weekend everyone.


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

every perspective gives something intresting am i right ??

@sponge-bob felicitaciones porque ya tienes tu nuevo lugar, es hora de volver a poner "Manos en el teclado", te deseo lo mejor como siempre y excelente post (como es de costumbre). "tantos papeles violeta y casi ni valor tiene). Gracias por compartir.

Cuando me falta escribir un blog, siento mal. Mucho tiempo? Y me falta los amigos. Quiero terminar con los canastos ya!

No sé si decirte felicitaciones también, pero con semejante vista creo que vale la pena. Capturaste una foto increíble!
Contenta que hayas encontrado un buen lugar. @jhelbich dijo "manos al teclado" y por un momento recordé las clases de teclado en los ensayos con los instrumentos musicales (nada que ver jajaja). Éxitos y que siga añadiendo Dios más bendiciones a vida.
Ah con paciencia terminarás de acomodar tus canastos 😂 Saludos!!!🤗

Good post, last photo with sun is awesome .
Thanks

I like the post to and sun give to.the post real meaning of. Changing to the new apartment you made a good decision I really like it and I hope you feel great there with nice view and wonderful panoramic view @sponge-bob

Amazing photoshoot I like it and i follow you. Have a nice day.

That's kind of looks really amazing from that perspective wow :D

Lots of work ahead but some really interesting pics :)

wow the sun! the guitars! the bricks o' cash haha. Take care my friend.

Glad to see you getting more active on Steemit bud. It really is worth it. I hope to make it to next week's meeting.

Thanks to you honestly for not only letting me know about this but the huge amount of information and support that you provide.

Really beautiful picture worthy of my friend

Your sunset is really awesome too.

new apartment has a much better view, and a gorgerous sunset!

Thank you! I didn't make it, but I was watching and snapped it.

Awesome view dear keep it up thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67