You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wisdom of the Amish?

in #culture6 years ago

Yes, they live their faith! They set up as a Church, a canning line to make food for their Missionaries to distribute over seas. An Engineer I used to work with helped them about every other month. They used pressure cookers, and filled hundreds of metal cans. In the winter, they canned meats. :)

Sort:  

oh this is something I didn't know about them! you're saying they send missionaries overseas? I wonder where..and by "canning" are you talking about jars or metal cans?
you're just full of information @smithlabs!

I do not know where the missionaries go. Yes they actually put the food in CANS, not bottles. Ships better.

I AM full of something, Just ask my wife! :)

lol! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67