Old Rice Mill and I

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

I have been searching for old houses and alleys for a while, it’s because I missed the pieces of my feeling that I had felt in my childhood.

I saw very old rice mill in Boo Yeo city. It looked like more than 60 years old. I could look at this rice mill in the cinema. The rice mill covered by ivy abruptly pulled me back to the past of 1960-1970. It was hard to believe there was still such an old fashioned rice mill. The ivy made the rice mill stunning.4

The rice mill seemed to be still working there. I could find the trace where people had been working till just before.

I was looking around the rice mill with enough time in detail. I thought the owner of the rice mill would be the person of elegance and taste. If he could make his rice mill so nicely, he would surely be a person living an affluent life

The rice mill was a symbol of the rich when I was a child. The owner of the rice mill was the rich in agricultural society. Now the rice mill is no longer a symbol of the rich. But the rice mill was not a symbol of the rich but a symbol of the stylish structure.

I enjoyed a day with memories of long long ago

Sort:  

Wow, I saw this yesterday, yes I would like to visit this place! Maybe I will some day...

Good post & nice pictures..

Great post thanks for sharing! I love old buildings and the history behind them. The buildings has so much stories to tell. The modern world has it's flare, but buildings like these are truely a work of art and culture :)

Oh man, those people live in the jungle.

you are right

A very interesting post filled with memories. I am sure you have a very beautiful childhood. You have told me very interesting in the post. I also have a beautiful but I have not been able to put it in writing. By reading your writing I am reminded of those memories. Success always for you. thanks for sharing. If you wish please give me some tips

The rice mill was a symbol of the rich when I was a child.

same here
but hey .. it's still being used
this post brings memories of my childhood as well

Woww You have an Amazing Garden @slowwalker

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

very introspective, @slowwalker.

You are seeking something outside yourself to describe something within yourself and you found it in an ivy-covered rice mill.

The ivy symbolizes tradition and the neat and well-cared for grounds suggest the owner is a person of substance, but as you say, that was under the old order when agriculture was more prominent.

Now the rice mill is simply a quaint and beautiful reminder of a way of life that used to be and a way for you to recover pieces of your childhood dreams.

A gentle and peaceful post, @slowwalker

thank you for your comment

지금은 기업형 정미소만 살아 있고 동네마다 있던 방앗간은 모두 사라졌죠
맨마지막 문장 오랜동안 추억에 잠겼다는 말이 실감 납니다.

It looks nice. If I am a old man, I would live the house like that.
Have a nice day!!!

Such a nice vegetation in that hood!

amazing post nice old house and no doubt old memories(for some one).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51