My mind is changing according to the state of things

in #culture7 years ago

Seeing old thing, it made me recollect my past and fall me in the reminiscence. Guess old books, old notebooks and even old shoes. How do you feel, when you find old stuffs in the backroom.
Our memories were permeated into the things what we were using. These memories came out when we came across in the backroom, in that case our memories are reviving again.

On the contrary seeing new stuff, I have an apt to think the future and make me pleasant.

Especially relating to the houses, this tendency is more clear to me.

I saw a traditional style house was building in Seoul.
Occasionally I could look at the new house was under construction. It was last step. It seemed that they were preparing for a interior job.

Anyway this new building came to me with totally different feeling comparing to the old houses.
I felt hope and expectation, even heart beating.

This view reminded of old castle or Japanese style.

This modern-traditional house seems to be under construction for a Coffee shop, because it was located on the caffe alley.

Sometimes It is very helpful for the balance of my mind to look at the new buildings and new stuffs.

Sort:  

It's funny how old streets, neighborhoods, and houses can make us envision all of the people who used to live there and make it home. It's like bringing ghosts back to life!

Nice compliment to a great post. When I used to live in Brooklyn, New York, I would see all of the old brownstone houses and envision children 75 years before playing stickball (baseball) in the street. What you are describing is all part of the continuous community that exists in neigbhorhoods.

I really enjoy the presence of your thoughts in this quality article.

I surely would love to go for a coffee in there. It is a rather inviting house of coffee!

Thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Thank you for dropping by

Old things remind me of some beautiful memories, tradition is something that marks us singular. This is beautiful house

You will find joy and wisdom in both old and new, that is natural. What is unnatural to our hearts and mind is how often the wisdom and beauty of the old is just tossed away in society. It physically hurts sometime.

It's beautiful

another wistful post, @slowwalker. You are on a journey of your own, trying to reconcile the past and present - trying to gaze ahead into an uncertain future.

I love old houses too. I saw a series on TV about a 1900 house - built at the turn of the last century. It was beautiful, but toxic. The paint contained lead and the wallpaper gave off noxious gasses.

What I really wanted was the beauty of the old house with the comforts and safety of the new.

I think you are trying to keep your connection to the past too. May I leave you with this quote?

We have lived, and no evil fate can ever take away from us what the past has given --Petronius

Have a good day, @slowwalker

That's a beautiful building! Awesome photos! 👍🏽

I love old things...

Your rights, there are old this is still useful and very durable, some of the new things being produced now are inferior. But the truth remains that technology has made things easy, some of the new things being produced now are very advanced compare to the old style. Is good to balance the memory. Good job.

Thank you so much

i love old streets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87