You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My mind is changing according to the state of things

in #culture7 years ago

another wistful post, @slowwalker. You are on a journey of your own, trying to reconcile the past and present - trying to gaze ahead into an uncertain future.

I love old houses too. I saw a series on TV about a 1900 house - built at the turn of the last century. It was beautiful, but toxic. The paint contained lead and the wallpaper gave off noxious gasses.

What I really wanted was the beauty of the old house with the comforts and safety of the new.

I think you are trying to keep your connection to the past too. May I leave you with this quote?

We have lived, and no evil fate can ever take away from us what the past has given --Petronius

Have a good day, @slowwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41