Mom and a deaf painter

in #culture7 years ago

My mom enjoyed looking at painter's work,

His name was Kim keechang.
He became a deaf caused by typhoid fever.
Here Kim is his family name.
I took a photo of his face photo on the wall

This is his sketch on King Sejong in 10,000 won fiat.


King sejong is the most great person in Korean history. He made Korean Alphabet Hanguel.

As a painter, Kim keeccahang is a linchpin between the traditional and the contemporary painting in korea.

His wife was a painter also, and their love story was well known.

He drawn their self-portrait by thick line and touch

drawn by his wife, dance of nun

He love to draw powerful features


(deer may be)

(dragon)

He had tried wood printing.

a fire bird, phoenix ?

It was amazing how the painters could make this colourful wood printing.

Thank you

Sort:  

I like your works about your mother @slowwalker! Flowers for your mom!

Thank you
my mom liked it

@slowwalker nim - his wife's work is awesome too
I like it more actually
:)
they're both an artist?
reminds me of the Benefortis here

Olga how do you put a picture in a comment? I appreciate your answer and hi!

Your posting reminded me of my mother. I'd like to go anywhere with my mom, and spend time with her soon. Thank you for posting^^

그림은 여러번 본적 있는데...
스토리는처 음 듣는 이야기도 많네요

Nice work; thank you for sharing:) I love those old paintings.

Thank you so much

I enjoy this as I find it fascinating seeing the differences from one culture to another! Thank you!

That is what I want to get through posting

Aw! And you are! Thank you for sharing!

Really talented artist to make the colorful wood printing so beautiful!!
Thank you for sharing @slowwalker!!

부모님과 전시회라니요.. 엄청 부럽습니다. 같은 문화를 공유할 수 있다는 게

큰 행운이신것 같다는 생각을 합니다

감사합니다 ^^

i like your post thanks for sharing

Thank you for dropping by @riostar

I like the last picture the most!

Oh, you are asiatic .

Not really :) I am very interested in ancient cultures, especially shaman cultures. My last article is about the shaman culture of the Koreans, unfortunately only in German.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64