Maitreya stone statue, Pagoda and Stone Lantern of Gwan Chock Sa Temple in Korea are similar to Trinity

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

20171007

In this posting, I’ d like show you the Pagoda and the stone lantern with stone statue of Maitreya.

The statue of Maitreya could be perfect only with the Pagoda and the stone lantern like Trinity.

IMG_5781.JPG

At first let me show you the Pagoda. Pagoda was typical Koyreo style of 5 floor.
Some part was broken away and it seemed that one floor was lost.
There are only 4 floors now. But there is no even floors of Pagoda.
So I think this pagoda was 5 story pagoda.

The technique building Pagoda in Koryeo dynasty seemed to be worse than that of Shilla dynasty.
Why the technique of Shilla dynasty could not be continued to Koryeo dynasty. That was a mystery of history.

IMG_5783.JPG

IMG_5787.JPG

IMG_5788.JPG

Even though the pagoda was not perfect, it made me friendly to the Pagoda.

In front of the Pagoda, there was a stone table carved with lotus patterns.
It was well made table.

IMG_5784.JPG

The stone lantern was the one of the masterpiece in Koryeo dynasty's stone lantern. For more than thousand years, the shape of the lantern have been preserved with perfect.

IMG_5789.JPG

IMG_6389.JPG

(upper part)
IMG_6392.JPG

(middle part)
IMG_6391.JPG

(lower part)

IMG_6390.JPG

This lantern was designated as a national treasure with the statue of Maitreya.
This temple has 2 national treasures.

The Pagoda, stone lantern and the stone statue of Maitreya was set up in a line.

IMG_5825.JPG

IMG_6447.JPG6403

The monk was praying in front of Pagoda, Stone lantern and Maitreya

IMG_6403.JPG

On the hill of this temple I could look down the temple. It was calm and peaceful. I'd like to take the photo of panorama.

IMG_5834.JPG

IMG_5841.JPG

IMG_5840.JPG

Thank you

Sort:  

Amazing photography @slowwalker. Your way of describing is awesome.

Thank you so much

very informative post @slowwalker nim
I see paper with golden edges hanging on the ceiling in the room where the monk is what are those?
so Chu Seok here?
no party? or was I so late?
you've been busy taking pics and posting ;)

btw, thanks for the tour around ;)

IName tag for blessing pray, may be.

Beautiful pictures. Reminds me a bit of my time in Vietnam 😃 thanks for sharing!

Korea and Vietnam have many common things in culture

Thank you again for an interesting story about a country that I do not know at all.

Awesome and very beautiful lace to visit. The statue of Maitreya looks great and a very good job was done creating it.
Keep up the good work my friend.

Feel free to see my post on the latest scam and phishing going on on steemit, your support will give it more exposure, thanks..Wish you a blessed day.

Thank you
I strongly support you

Thanks a lot my friend...I am so grateful for your support and wish you more success.

Amazing photography! Looking forward to your next post.

Thank you so much

you are right bro .......nd amazing palce

Beautiful photo

Very good post friends. Thanks for sharing .. if there is time i will go there @slowwalker

welcome anytime

Later if there is time and opportunity. Thank you very much @slowwalker :-)

Lol, l know bro

Hehe sorry if I'm wrong bro. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73