A Famous Deaf Painter' house.

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

I heard that there was a famous painter's house near my office.
He overcomed his handicap with an effort, he was a deaf.
He was very famous for drawing king Sejong in 10,000 won korean money. And he was famous for believing in Catholic. So I recommended to my mom to visit there. She said OK.

At the entrance, the 3 poles stood and welcomed us.

These polls are symbolls of the traditional religion in korea.
I would' ve had a chance to explain about that.

There was very quiet, people were not so many.
At the entrance stood a stone where encrypted his word.
He was a deaf, so he could concentrated in his art, and so on.

The road to the gate was quiet and clean

I took a photo at the main gate.

I could see 3 gates in a raw.

Crossing over the first gate, an old house was waiting for me. It looked like where the servants had lived.

Left part seemed like for living.

There were various colours of the roses in the garden


The floor and the stone reminded me of my childish memory.
The doors were exactly same as of my old house.

Right seemed rooms and barns.

In front of second gate, you could find a small lotus.

In the turtle shape of stone, one lotus bloomed.

Close shot.
I like it, do you ?

Sort:  

That's truly inspirational, i was raised by a deaf mother and her younger brother is also deaf. My mother is a fashion designer and has been designing and making clothes for the past 30 years while her brother deals with metal works of all people living with disabilities deaf people are some of the most gifted people out there.

Thanks for sharing this. It means alot.

Amazing story
You need to post on your mother

I'm amazed on the architecture
forgive me but you know I can't help it :D

만원짜리 돈에 있는 세종 대왕을 그린분 인건
처음 알았네요

네 사실 저도....

that place looks amazing! korean art is beautiful. how long has that house been there?

About 100 years ?

Yeah I guess that is about right...

Nice house and also beautiful
thank you for sharing

Incredibly beautiful house of a deaf painter, nice pics too.. i liked the turtle with lotus...truly amazing !

Great article for us to read@slowwalker

Without the sense of hearing, the others and in this case sight, come to the fore. The grounds are spotlessly clean!

Looks so peaceful 🙂 I like the old Asian architecture 😊

Let me show you next time

Beautiful photos. Espacially the water lily. Resteemed .-)

Thank you
Then, do they call it the water lily ?
Not a lotus ?

You are very welcome and you are right for sure that is a lotus :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63